Same same, but different

So here I am, back in Bangkok and back at the lovely and friendly Sasa guesthouse – my favourite place here.

After 9000 km or 9 hours of travel I am in a part of the world where I will spend the coming three months. Not escaping the winter and the darkness, but trying to further build up research connections with Chulalongkorn University and hopefully also discussing how we can facilitate student exchange in the future. And most of all, I will together with my former PhD students Moo and Nut write up results of our Thailand monsoon project.

It is thus very likely that my blog during the coming months will be full of thoughts, observations and comments regarding my sabbatical here!

This entry was posted in Asian monsoon, Bangkok sabbatical, Thoughts and Tales, Travels and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

